Review of Mr. Chewy

I am very excited to be the latest blogger in the community to be offered a $50 credit from MrChewy.com to write an honest review of their services.

As I am not the first blogger to do a review, many of you are probably already familiar with Mr. Chewy, which is an online store which sells 70+ brands dog and cat food, including prescription food like the royal canin veterinary diet that Pearl is currently on, along with other pet supplies like treats, cat litter and flea and tick meds. Other reviews I have seen have been pretty positive, so I was excited to try them out for myself.

Mr. Chewy has an ENORMOUS selection of a wide variety of dog food and treats. Their prices seem pretty comparable to, if not cheaper than, the brick and mortar stores in my area. The site was easy to navigate, although the selection was pretty overwhelming in itself. The ordering and checkout process was easy, even for a first time user. I placed my order on a Sunday afternoon and my purchases arrived on Wednesday. Shipping is free on orders over $49, which is great, as I would imagine it’s pretty easy when buying dog food to meet that minimum. If you spend less, it is a $4.95 flat rate for shipping, which is still relatively inexpensive. The convenience factor here is really their best feature and in my opinion they do a great job making the shopping process as painless as possible.

I was going to order a new bag of Pearl’s prescription food, which would have allowed me to let you know how difficult the process was when a prescription was involved, but we are beginning to wean Pearl off of that food right now and I had just bought a new bag, so instead I purchased a box of the Zeal formula from The Honest Kitchen. We had been debating putting Pearl on a raw diet but for a variety of reasons we have decided not to at this time and this seemed like the next best choice. Once we transition her over I will do another post talking about my decision to try The Honest Kitchen and what our experience has been like.

I would definitely recommend Mr. Chewy, especially since most pet bloggers are the types of pet owners who want to feed their dogs the types of premium items that aren’t available at your local Petco. I had a great experience and the shipping speed is definitely a selling point.

If you would like to try out Mr. Chewy for yourself, here is a discount code which will save you 10% on your order: PEAR5654. For every first time customer that uses this code, Mr. Chewy will donate $10 to Best Friends Animal Society, which is a fantastic organization that does great work (their Senior Legislative Attorney, Ledy VanKavage, just came to speak at my law school this week. Check out their website here).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Pearl the Puppy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Pearl the Puppy

Pearl is just over 40 lbs of energy mixed with a pinch of crazy. We adopted her in March 2011 from a St. Louis rescue organization called Impact for Animals (now Pet Rescue Network). We are unsure about her age, but we are guessing she was born in Fall 2010. Her background is anybody's guess, but we are pretty sure that she has at least some sighthound in her. She's a whole lot of trouble but a whole lot of fun.

5 thoughts on “Review of Mr. Chewy

  1. Thank you so much for the PAWSOME review Pearl! We are super excited that you enjoyed your experience with Mr.Chewy! Pearl you are a very pretty dog! =) Please feel free to call, chat or email us if you have any questions or need assistance.

  2. Great Review Pearl! I just ordered my review-gift from Mr. Chewy’s and I’m expecting my package soon. I hope my results are as great as yours!

  3. Hey, nice review . .we got our package this week too and we were just as happy! Can’t wait to hear how Pearl does on The Honest Kitchen food!

Leave a Reply

